Kali Uchis Drops New Track “Te Mata” and Announces Album “Orquídeas”

Grammy-winning artist Kali Uchis has released her latest track, “Te Mata,” along with a video directed by Bethany Vargas. The song is part of her upcoming fourth LP, “Orquídeas,” her second Spanish-language album, set for release on January 12, 2024. Fans can pre-order or pre-save the album.

“Orquídeas” boasts collaborations with leading Latin music artists such as Karol G, Peso Pluma, and Rauw Alejandro, including the summer hit “Muñekita” featuring El Alfa and JT from City Girls.

Uchis drew inspiration from the orchid, Colombia’s national flower and a symbol of allure. The album reflects the timeless, eerie, mystic, striking, graceful, and sensual qualities of this flower, with the goal of redefining the perception of Latinas in the music industry.

Kali Ushis acclaimed artist recently completed her sold-out Red Moon In Venus Tour, which included iconic venues and festivals like Coachella and Lollapalooza. The tour will conclude with a performance at Tyler, The Creator’s Camp Flog Gnaw Carnival. Kali Uchis’ previous album, “Red Moon In Venus,” received widespread critical acclaim and marked her first Top 10 charting album, debuting at #4 on the Billboard 200. The album has been featured on numerous “Best Of 2023” lists by publications like Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, The Washington Post, Complex, Variety, and Billboard.

Here is the tracklist for “Orquídeas”:

  1. ¿Cómo Así?
  2. Me Pongo Loca
  3. Igual Que un Ángel with Peso Pluma
  4. Pensamientos Intrusivos
  5. Diosa
  6. Te Mata
  7. Perdiste
  8. Young Rich & In Love
  9. Tu Corazón es Mío
  10. Muñekita with El Alfa and JT
  11. Labios Mordidos with Karol G
  12. No Hay Ley Parte 2 with Rauw Alejandro
  13. Heladito
  14. Dame Beso/Muévete


Founder and Editor-in-Chief, Contrast Magazine. michael@contrastmag.us


Magazine made for you.


No posts were found for provided query parameters.